My Easter Day

In the morning my brother and I had an egg hunt around the house. When I collected the amount that I was supposed to collect, my brother still had to collect four more. Soon he gave up and couldn’t find the last egg. Then, we opened our Easter baskets. I got 11 packs of 2019 Opening Day baseball cards. I got a Christan Yelich, Mookie Betts, Aaron Nola, and Jean Segura card. Now, I got 77 cards from the box but those were some of my favorite. I also got the board game Jumanji. When I was reading the directions it sounded pretty complicated. And if no one wins, you have to start the game all over again until someone wins. Then my family and I were getting ready to go to my cousin’s house for Easter. Before we left, I grabbed my phone and saw something next to the leg of the dining room chair. It turned out to be the egg that my brother couldn’t find. Going up I read my new book “Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid” by Jeff Kinney. When I got there I went on the back porch and talked with my mom, my nana, my aunt, and my great aunt. Later on, they went back into the house and so did I. Then my uncle, dad, cousin, bother, and I played football. After that, I went to the basement and started to work out. I did 90 curls, 90 reps, and 90 butterflies with ten pounds for each arm. When everyone was there we had an Easter feast. I got a slice of ham, a spoonful of corn, and a roll of bread. When everyone left we played wiffleball. In one of the innings, I had a home run which made the score 5-2. Later I had a sacrifice out to get my cousin in. At the end of the inning, the score was 5-5, tied. We held the other team to zero points the next inning and I had a walk-off double. After that, we started a new game where I hit two home runs and had an amazing catch. Going home I started reading my new book again and when my family got close to home we got McDonald’s. Overall, I would say that I had an amazing day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *